Wrong ingredients, poem (357/365)

Call it religion
Call it belief
Call it ethics
As much as
I wanted to dissolve
In the man
Like sugar
Going into water
I just couldn’t
I couldn’t dissect
Pieces of my soul
Snatching out
All of the controversial
Leaving myself
In pieces
And trusting
This man
No, This boy
To make me
Whole
Stir all you want
But somethings
Are insoluble
And I
will never
Dilute
No matter
How cute
His eyelids
Batter
Call it giving up
Call it breaking up
Call it splitting up
But I can’t stay
When I know
This won’t sit well
And sure you look good
But I just have
To look further
Then just
What’s in the neighborhood

Leave a Reply

