My words work, poem(333/365)

For so long I
Have been talking
And she hasn’t heard me
I wonder if my lips
Were too weak
To push air
Or if my throat
Failed to create waves
Or if my brain did
Not send the signal
For my body to be vocal
For she stares at me
But today
While taking
A stranger interjected
For so long I
Have been talking
And she hasn’t heard me
He heard me
And now it’s easier
For me to see
That her ears were
To weak to deliverer
Her ear drums beat
To faint to hear
And her brain
Just didn’t want to make it clear
My words work

Leave a Reply

