You’ll never know, poem (322/365)

2

What hurts me most
Are things that are made
To fit together
But clearly don’t
It hurts me most
See you and knowing this
Should work
But it don’t
And I fail to speak
When I know
That I shine
Even if you don’t
And when you leave
I’ll never know
I’ll never know
And I will shed a tear
Because we were made
for each other
But it’s not clear
I’ll never know
I’ll never know
I’ll never know
And it’s alright
If you decide to go
Ripping out the side of me
Who believes in niceties
And when they ask
I’ll mutter over and over
I’ll never know
I’ll never know
And I’ll wonder
Sending you kisses
In the bittersweet
Love letter
To a stranger
Who was suppose
To be more
Then just a line
Of poem

2 comments on “You’ll never know, poem (322/365)

  1. Elan Mudrow says:

    Nice writing! Thank You!
    Check out:
    passiontorn.wordpress.com

  2. Pooja Alok says:

    B E A U T I F U L
    This could actually be a song..!

Leave a Reply

