Hearty unreal words, poem (312/365)

Forgetting real words
Because as a poet
Sometimes we create
to emote with flow
But it’s been spilling over
And I started using words like
Ununderstanding but
My people follow
Or people with the same
Brain water
Perhaps understand
When you stop remembering
Words that struggle with pizazz
Because your looking
For new shiny words
Because “I’m good” just
Doesn’t shine a duck
When people ask
“How your day was?”
If you really want to
Know well
Vividly it was
Creatamagnifient
It was
Flounderbutsigonnafindit
I can’t promise
To define it
But I knew I was alive
When I synthesized it
And it’s fun on the tounge
And as long you understand
The effort it’s all good
And even baby babble
Has heart to it

Leave a Reply

