The snow queen, poem (306/365)

I’m not heartless
It just hurts my heart
How we build walls
And you stare at me
Like I’m dead
Or infested with contagious disease
And if I sneeze
It could be the end
But that’s false
I just need a hug
And a little love
Telling me that I’m not crazy
And if you were in my position
You make the same decision
But I know it’s scary
To show empathy
In a world that spinning constantly
Allies and foes
Are on a thin line
And the people that you hated
Tomorrow be your life line
And I don’t want to loose you
Even if I have to
My hearts going to bleed
Just a little bit
Tomorrow I will quit complaining
And feeling so sorry
It’s just feels like
I’m struggling right now and
Loosing all my glory
And it’s gory
I’m not use to falling
This high
With all this blood
But there’s nothing
To clean with
I thought I had you
But if you bail
I guess it’s on to plan b
I use to work retail
So I’m use to going on
To the next biggest thing
And tossing the old
And feeling no sympathy
But that’s not what’s really
Inside me
I’m really nostalgic
And I keep scars and stories
And pull it all out
When I keep company
With demons
Who tell me
Where I fail
And I know there something
Bigger it just
Trying to find out
where

Leave a comment