Memory loss, poem (305/365)

I can’t endorse
Selective amnesia patients
Who fall in and out
Of knowing me
In the company of others
I wish I could easily forget
How much it hurts
As you stumble for my name
Or ignore me all together
And continue to embrace
when you forget
Who I am or what promises
Were made
I can’t keep accepting
This type of behavior
It’s just not fair
And since I can’t easily forget
I guess I will
manually have to delete
Your number from
My phone
Some things are not easily forgotten
Much like your sucky attitude

Leave a Reply

