Forgotten Middles, Poem (284/365)

Story have a
beginning, middle, and end
I feel like beginnings
and endings are easily
remembered in there significancy
but we forget middles
let us rejoice
for it’s our 100th day
at work
let us rejoice for this
is the 2nd to the last
time I’ll eat cake
before I pick up dieting
savor the flavor
let’s rejoice because
this 250 breath
I have breathed today
phenomenal
when you think about
how such a tiny action is done
so regularly
So here’s to middles
please forgive
me if I forget to
acknowledge them

Leave a Reply

