Flaws, poem (277/365)

1

I know it looks
Like all I do is point
At all your flaws
And imperfections
But I do because
I love you
And it’s just not
Coming out like so
It’s just sometimes
That’s just my way
To protect you
But I know it’s
A failed attempt
As you only see
The negativity
I invent
And I’m sorry
Because I never
Meant to do that
It was only
Another attempt
To show my love
And make sure
You always look
Your best
But you are
Amazing
And I love you
Even if I don’t say it
Enough

One comment on “Flaws, poem (277/365)

  1. johncoyote says:

    It is sad. We learn to late to say kind words. I like the logic and reason for the poem. Thank you for the excellent poetry.

Leave a Reply

