Rush Hour Kind of Love, A Character Poem(268/365)

Dear Sunsets
After work
You make me smile
I never know
how you’ll dress
but I always noticed
the details
Magenta, or Orange,
Or that new shade
of Blue
Please keep doing
what you’re doing
Because frankly
it works for you
And no matter
how bad my day
was I can’t
get upset looking
at you
You make wonder possible
You make me feel better
You make me optimistic
because you can’t look
at something so beautiful
gorgeous, exquisite
and not think that
God is moving
in my direction
And no matter how
busy I get
You always hold
my attention
I just want to say
Please keep doing
what your doing
Because frankly
it works for you
Signed,
A guy perpetually stuck
on the 405
During rush hour

Leave a Reply

