Words that built cities, poem (259/365)

I want my breathe
To be like metal
Supporting characters
Of brick
I want to create
Sentences that are
Houses,
And presentation
That are cities
And conversations
To be like skylines
And pronunciation
To be fire proof
And when I whisper
I want to there
to be trees
When I yell
I want to roots
Cemented to stay
So when people ask
If I keep my word
They say no doubt
If it was a city
It be timeless
It would be unshakeable
It would be substainable
It would be rooted
It would be words
That people could build on

Leave a Reply

