With That Click, Poem (248/365)

And with that click
I release you
Lifting my soul high
As I no longer
have to struggle
With thoughts unsaid
With what-ifs
With stories to tell
Of pain and anguish
Only Love
I’d Scream
I’m sorry to the hills
If I thought that would help
But sometimes when you learn
It’s easy to burn
those around you
Young and eager
But not too bright
on what is good
or true or fair
So it won’t haunt me
Like it would want me
too
I am fully unglued
I just can’t keep
that much data on
my computer anymore
so as it asks me
To delete
I click yes
The sweet joy of
releasing techno trash
And with that click
I release you
Files of the past

Leave a Reply

