The couple, poem (243/365)

They may be an item
She watched closer for clues
Like longer caress
Or uninterrupted eye contact
It was clear he liked girl
For he stared a bit too long
He asked a bit too much
He lingered a bit too much
In hopes they would accidentally
Touch
But she rarely looked his way
Which came up either coy
Or perhaps uninterested
And I thought about
How their existence might
Effect me
If any way
And I thought
The wedding
And what I would
Say at the toast
Weather I knew
Or imagined
It to be true
I would raise my
Glass
And say
I knew it all along
Here’s to the happy couple

Leave a Reply

