Tears from my desk, poem (214/365)

Hallow and dumbfounded
Am I asleep
Awake
Yet exhausted
I ache
With pain
For you
For your family
And your smile
And my trust
In man
And I’m trying
To make sense
Of nonsense
You where just here
As others inquire
I hate them for it
I hate their back handed statements
I wish they would leave you
They never knew you
You where just here
Snatched away
I feel empty
I think my soul
Left for the day
Maybe to be with you
There are a plethora
Of emotions
I’ll never be able to explain
Just know your smile
And your golden locks
Have been on my brain

Leave a Reply

