Stupid Things, Poem (168/365)

1

I do stupid things to keep her
I laugh at every joke
even when it’s not funny
I do stupid things to keep her
he thought
and agree wether I agree or not
But i do stupid things to keep her
Oh the stupid things I do
I Destroyed the neighbors Tulips
so she would be happy with her Roses
And lied and said her Aunt’s cake
was horrible so she could feel better
about her mediocre cooking skills
And I flat out
yelled at the teller today
Just so she would know that I could protect her
I do stupid stuff to keep her
But I love her so much
He thought
I just want her to love me too
I do stupid things to keep her
In the hopes she will love me
She will smile
she will look in my direction
For if I was smart
She might just leave
But maybe he thought
if he was just him
maybe he would find out
he won’t have to do all this
stupid stuff to keep her
She would just be there
no strings, or silly things needed

One comment on “Stupid Things, Poem (168/365)

  1. haridasgowra says:

    super……………..

Leave a Reply

