Waves in waters, poem (155/365)

I tried to change
Your mind today
To fight you
On this idea you have
That we must live
And put up with
The poor behavior
Of others
This was my mistake
To fight you
For not wanting
To make waves
When I also live
In still waters
To afraid
Of living
Because living
Scares me when
There is no guarantee
Of life
And I like to finish things
And it scares me that
One day I might not
But talking to you today
Made me realize
That we must make waves
To feel alive
And that life is too
Magnificent not to splash
Not to be surrounded by
People who love you
And love you so much
That they even try
To fight you
To make sure
You never accept any
Love but the best

Leave a Reply

