Feel something, poem (154/365)

this is a character poem 🙂

I just want to feel something
I say
and I yell
And I curse
Shaking my fist
But what I really mean
Is you hurt me
You wounded me
You gutted me
Shaking my heart
I want to get this taste out
Of my mouth
I want to not feel
This pain with breath
This wobbly sensation
That I will never be enough
Spinning and spinning
And seeing disgust
every word that leaps
Out of my mouth
Seems never enough
And I think
I’m the only person
Who missed that day
In the world when
They taught human 101
And I want to feel better
And I want to feel suave
And I want to feel like I am enough
Because I am
And when I said I wanted to feel something
I just meant
I want to feel like the beautiful person I am

Leave a Reply

