Discovering Words, poem (130/365)

I find myself
Trying to collect words
Like postcards
Holding on to sentences
Like it’s the last thing all see again
Grasping for paragraphs
That sum up my condition
Or reveal themselves as a solution
These words
And the way they flow
Off your tongue
Each syllable blessed
Each thought christened
Language a gift from God
Reading is become refreshing
It’s becoming shared experience
I am turning into a literary hoarder
It’s becoming air
Holding unto big books
For a tiny moving chapters
With Jewels of sentences
I have been writing
And I’m holding on
To drafts
Wanting to capture process
Losing myself in creation
Only to find me again
In each and ever word

Leave a Reply

