The past, poem (107/365)

The past
I shouldn’t live there
But in my present
I can’t help
To look
as it lingers there
And suddenly
I am reminded
Of how all
I ever wanted was
For you to remember me
Forever
And I think
In the end that’s
All we want
Be it money, power, or love
It’s just to be remembered
Forever linking
Our past, present, and future
Make the time count
Words to be remembered
Make smiles
Make happiness
Make joy
For if you no longer live
In someone else’s memories
At least yours
The past will seem
An overwhelming collection
Of happy days

20140203-022344.jpg

Leave a Reply

