Meeting, Poem (98/365)

Not knowing what to say

I stare

How to start

think of news stories

No for that will cause chaos

Sports, but alas what if you don’t

A joke or  a movie

I could say something stupid

In hopes that you’ll

correct me and forgive me

and spark something there

Or I could just

say Hello

and see how we  jive

something honest might just work

Deep breath

Walk forward

Let’s hope I don’t loose my nerve

Or  chicken out

because I would like

to meet you

Leave a Reply

