Why I Am Not Doctor Material, Poem (77/365)

If I was a doctor
I don’t think
I would be a good one
I would faint
At blood
And if saw anything
Else bodily
I might pass out
Or up chuck
And I would cry
At diagnosis
And rejoice at
Good reports
I would be haunted
By lost patients
And think
I could save everyone
And beat myself up
When I didn’t
If was a doctor
I think
I would strongly
Advise everyone
To live the life
To the fullest
And write prescriptions
For hang outs
For kisses
For hugs
For laughter
If I was a doctor
I don’t think I would
Be good one
Because I would
Worry for your body,
Your souls, and your goals
And I would care too much
And I wouldn’t be able to
Operate
Because I wouldn’t
Want to tear you apart
Even though
That’s what’s needed

20140104-000559.jpg

Leave a Reply

