Perfect, Poem (31/365)

You forgive me,

and I don’t deserve it

you love me,

when all I do is curse you,

You provide,

When I am skeptical,

And I don’t know how I got so lucky,

Because I fail everyday,

And you,

you’re perfect,

And you still love me,

And I will try to be better,

and I have told you every day,

and I do believe I can be better,

I will never be perfect,

I am flawed,

I get angry,

I get upset,

I get jealous,

But I am glad to know that you

will love me when

I fail,

and that what makes you so

Perfect

Leave a Reply

