I Forgot How to Make Art, Poem (30/365)

1

I forgot

I forgot how to do this

How to start this

How is it suppose to sound

How it is suppose to rhyme

How long should it be

How I am suppose to sound

How I am suppose to stand

How I am suppose to breath

How do I make Art

every time  each beginning

I am afraid

that I will forget

How to make Art

but I look at my hands

And if my brain forgets

Surely my hands will remember

For they spend ten thousand hour sculpting

For they spent ten thousand hours sewing

For they spend ten thousand hours perfectly

penning a sentence on a page

And my hands are art

But I can’t help thinking

what if I forgot

what if i forget

what if I forgot how to be great

what if i forget what’s inside of me

The thing is there is a small chance

I may forget about Art

But Art never forgets me

And it will still be

On all the pages of my work

On all my paintings

On all my photos

take breath

start to paint

this first brushstroke

 

 

 

 

One comment on “I Forgot How to Make Art, Poem (30/365)

  1. garthbayley says:

    Reblogged this on garthbayley and commented:
    Great little poem

Leave a Reply

