Need Me (26/365)

I love you
And I hate
that you don’t need me
Like I imagined you would
I hate
that I’m not your first call
when things go bad
I hate that
you don’t give me your
list of people to punch
I hate
That you have no faith in me
And I hope I can change that
I hate that you’re a different type
of person depending on the environment
And I wish I had a spell
Or wand to make it all better
And I’m not going to lie
I hate that this doesn’t come easy
And that everything is just
So muddled
I hate that I can’t always
Tell you the truth
Because the truth is painful
And I don’t wish that for you
So I bite my tongue
And watch from a distance
Because I know that’s the only way
to protect you
And as much as
I hate
That you don’t need me
Like I desired you would
I know that I still try
Even though a lot of work
Is in shadows
I still believe
As always
You will always
Need me

Leave a Reply

