Silence, Poem (Bonus)

No more words
Tense
Breathing
I can’t
Not with silence
I talk to fill in gaps
Which is probably why
I talk to much
Silence make me
Uncomfortable
I don’t do silence
In college I hated
Loud parties
During bedtime
But what I hate more is
Silence
In the afternoon
and I’m
Talking about hearing
Electric silence
This I fear
Is where jokes
go to die
When serial killers
come from
This is when a
Conversation goes bad
This is when
I jump about
It’s all in silence
I can’t, won’t,
I’ll yell I’ll scream
I’ll pound til I can’t no longer
But please don’t leave me
with silence

Leave a Reply

