Burnt Wood (7/365)

What a lot of people don’t know about me is that I actually enjoy doing art with wood and using that as a canvas. Today I did  a piece of wood art in which I did a mixture of wood burning and drilling.  And add some color in the end. For the wood burning I have a special electronic pen specifically designed to burn through the wood, if you wanted to do something like this I would recommend getting one because it’s super safe and won’t burn down your house. But for me tool itself is pretty amazing, to watch the puffs of smoke raise, I think the process of burning and drilling is an act of art itself maybe one day I will tape the experience. 

Close Up of wood burning

Close Up of wood burning

The end product

The end product

the end product

the end product

 

Leave a Reply

