Ello From Across the Pond

2

First Week in London. Sounds so surreal, so I have a lot to catch you up on. I took a ten hour flight, not

Loving London - took this while I was on the London Bridge

as bad as you would think. When I landed in London I had a Taxi Driver named Nunzio, A tall italian/english man. He told me his favorite film was taxi driver, and I wasn’t sure if that was a good thing he was driving me. But over all he was a really nice guy, in spite of the odd comment or two when he would point out call girls, and drug dealers on the street (But am I really surprised when his favorite movie is Taxi Driver). No Joke THIS IS MY LIFE.

They Have One of These 🙂

So first day in London, and even though I was really super duper jet lagged I had to explore. I mean I have never been out of the country before. But I was so surprise to find all these american food chains.

Even Though it's Here I'm not going to eat it, I'm in London 🙂

Then I moved into my dorm, visited more of london. The weather is gorgeous, and the rain does not bug me as much as I thought I would. Aside from the first night when I had a awful smoothie followed by an awful burrito (Lord help me when the rice is hard, and taste like cardboard). The food has been pretty good, alright at least. And No, I have not been eating the fast food.

I went on a free tour of london with my school. Which was really cool. Except that our tour guide was spitting blood while he talked, it looked like he just nicked him self with a razor till I realized that more blood had fallen on his chin from his mouth. I hope he is okay. And then we got stuck into to traffic on the London Bridge, so even though there was still two more hours of are tour . And He was all like “I think everyone should get out of the tour bus and take the tube, because were stuck in traffic.” He even jumped off the bus with us.

But all craziness aside, I am really digging london the people are so nice and friendly.

Sending you Lot’s of love from the other side of the pond,

Lexie

2 comments on “Ello From Across the Pond

  1. Pond Liner says:

    these foods are are really not for elders “) I am suggesting not to use such food or you will go into the pond 🙂

  2. Aminder says:

    remember to listen to a little of Lily Allen’s LDN, while you explore 🙂

Leave a Reply

